If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.
Legal Updates/Law Hours6
The CE Shop is an approved school in Michigan: Code/Approval Number: M289
Renewal Date: Every 3 years on 10/31 (next: 10/31/2015)
Hours required: 18 hours
CE Shop Offering: 18 hours
Seat time: The Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) requires all students to spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. All courses must take the minimum amount of time it is approved for based on 50 minute hours. Ex. if the course is approved for 3 "clock hours" it must take a minimum of 150 minutes for the student to complete. The course system will track your participation time as well as count down the minimum time required. Please note that your course will not be counted as completed until the minimum time requirement has been met.
Reporting: Real estate course completions are recorded with the LARA each business day. It can take up to 5 business days from the time we submit your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or updates their website with the hours. Please be patient with this process and understand that it may vary depending on your state. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s). Our submission of your hours does NOT constitute renewing your license with LARA. The responsibility of renewing a license always directly belongs to the licensee holding that license.
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of six (6) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.
IMPORTANT: Please note that while The CE Shop, Inc designs packages and courses to meet the licensees’ needs, IT IS ALWAYS THE LICENSEES RESPONSIBILITY to ensure they have ordered and completed the correct number and type (legal update/elective) of hours to renew their license by their state deadline. The CE Shop, Inc cannot and will not at any time be held liable if a customer orders/completes the incorrect number and/or type of hours and/or cannot subsequently renew their licenses with the state due to incorrect or insufficient Con Ed hours.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process to ensure the reporting of your hours takes place. Michigan license numbers should be ten (10) digits and usually start with 6501, 6502, or 6504 depending on the license type.